What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

These days, immigration is becoming extremely popular in Kazakhstan for its benefits. However, some social workers state that it also causes many problems to applicants. In this essay, I will consider both the pros and cons of this.

Let us start with advantages of moving to another county to live or study. The first positive side is that it allows people to improve their quality of life. Relocation usually enables immigrants, who can neither get employed nor work high-paid jobs in home country, to change their life standards for the better, because they can find better employment opportunities. Another merit is that it helps young people receive excellent education. Many students, for example, in Kazakhstan are dissatisfied by the quality education in home town, but with help of immigration, they can acquire a degree in recognized colleges abroad. Therefore, it is clear that leaving your country has many advantages for both job seekers and students.

Despite these advantageous sides, relocation to live or study has many drawbacks. Firstly, it does not guaranty the improvement of living standards. Many people, who change citizenships, fail to build a new life overseas, since it is frequently difficult for newcomers to obtain desired jobs. Secondly, it normally make students homesick. The majority of students miss home, when they leave their motherland to study in other countries, since they seldom see both their relatives and close friends. As a result, it is obvious that people face many problems, if they decide to leave their country.

In conclusion, even though changing citizenship for either residing or studying has many beneficial effects on immigrants, It also creates many hindrances for them.