What are the pros and cons of children watching TV

The introduction of technology has created inventions such as Television set. When children watch TV, there are pros and cons which results from it. In this essay I will discuss how watching programs on Television can help in a child's education, and ways they can be exposed to adult content through watching adult programs.

Most programs on TV have the ability to educate children whenever they get to see it. While watching this kind of programs, learning similar things that can be taught in classrooms are highly possible. To illustrate, the program "Barney" is a perfect example of shows that can educate a child due to its educative content. Similarly, most cartoons the kids are seeing have a tremendous effect on their accent and vocabulary. Clearly, most TV programs assists growing children in education, once they are watched by these little ones.

On the other hand, when there is lack of parental attention, a child can get exposed to adult content by watching programs beyond the expected age limit. Watching music videos, for instance, immediately gives the child access to view Indecent dressings by vixens which is not proper for that young kid. Similarly, action movies including violent scenes will send a wrong signal whenever its been watched by a child. With these instances stated above, if children are not monitored properly, they will be exposed to watching contents meant for adults.

In conclusion, I have discussed how watching programs on Television can help in a child's education, and ways they can be exposed to adult content through watching adult programs.