When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn.

A great number of people contemplate their salary as the salient feature of their Job; however, many others possess the notion that the kind of job they do holds more importance than what so ever. In my view, a job should have ethical demands and needs to be passion-oriented, otherwise, it would be futile to work merely for wages. So these two traits of a job should be considered as the most valuable aspects of a career.

Let us examine why passion is a noticeable part of our job life. In fact, it acts like the fuel that drives people to withstand the caustic side of their job life. Nevertheless, people chose a job that is nowhere connected with their likings, and fall into a victim of depression. On the other hand, if we torch upon successful persons’ stories, we would find that almost all of them have been in the career that they were passionate about. Suppose Bill Gates or Steve Jobs, both of them were tech enthusiasts, and therefore took technology as the means of their career.

Besides, a job also needs to be ethical where people need to find the aspect of doing something for humanity. In addition to that, working for the people not only will provide mental satisfaction but also will strengthen the purpose of the job life; thereafter, make people more recognizable in the society they belong to. Take Mother Theresa or Nelson Mandala, for an example; both of them are highly praiseworthy for their works for humanity.

To reiterate, salary is important for a standard living; however, if people do not feel any attachment with their works; certainly, they will feel exhausted later in their life, and will be suppressed by the undue pressure that could have been avoided if they had passion and ethical content in their job.