When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Selection of a job is based upon a number of factors. So while selecting a job some may give more weightage to the remuneration, whereas, others may opt for different features ranging from the milieu, growth, incentives etc. I partially concede with the fact that a good pay package may be the most preferred choice according to some, however, others may use other measures to choose the right job.

First of all, there is a section of the society who are subjected to abject poverty or even middle class people nowadays are finding it very difficult to make ends meet. So for such people simply earning a sizable amount of money would indeed be prioritised to meet with education loans, home loans or even for medical emergencies. For example, people coming from developing countries are looking for jobs abroad, not because of a promotion or a better environment. For the sole reason behind this reason seems to be, to earn a pay package which comes in dollars or dirhams which when further converted into rupees they seem to be a lot more. These people are looking out for a lucrative pay package to help them fulfil their responsibilities and even free them from the clutches of poverty

Secondly, why does a section of the society chooses to work for a lower pay package? There a number of reasons for choosing this option. Primarily, because that person has already earned enough of money to survive him for a lifetime. For instance, Reshma pamnani and Ram kumar had been working for google for seven years Being a couple that worked high paying corporate jobs, they were able to take frequent short vacations, and their travel seemed to get them utmost joy. So they gave up their cushioned jobs to pursue full time travelling. Which has bought them immense joy and they have taken up to writing travel blogs.

To recapitulate, different people come with different needs, based on a multiple factor. Some people may prioritize money as a prime criterion while selecting a job while others may find working environment, promotion, growth more enticing aspects whilst choosing a job.

Selection of a job is based upon a number of factors. So while selecting a job some may give more preference to the remuneration, whereas, others may opt for different features ranging from the milieu, growth, incentives etc. I partially concede with the fact that a good pay package may be the most preferred choice according to some, however, others may use other measures to choose the right job.

First of all, there is a section of the society who are subjected to abject poverty or even middle class people nowadays are finding it very difficult to make ends meet. So for such people simply earning a sizable amount of money would indeed be prioritised to meet with education loans, home loans or even for medical emergencies. For example, people coming from developing countries are looking for jobs abroad, not because of a promotion or a better environment. For the sole reason behind this reason seems to be, to earn a pay package which comes in dollars or dirhams which when, further converted into rupees they seem to be a lot more. These people are looking out for a lucrative pay package to help them fulfill their responsibilities and even free them from the clutches of poverty