When designing a building, the most important factor is intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often observed that in modern time the architectural advancement is utilized and implemented to create the unmatched appearance of today's edifices. However, a certain set of the population believe that the most significant part of the building is the objective of building it. In my opinion, I partially agree with the forth mentioned statement and in this essay, I will describe more.

To commence with, from antiquity it has been marked with unique and strong monuments, which are an exemplary piece of art and strength. Furthermore, with the current technology, we can reduce the price and time of construction without sacrificing, and leaving for any aspect of vulnerability. In addition, a certain structure of buildings are their identity, for instance, temples, police stations, hospitals, which can make people to simply recognize them by a look. In a recent piece of article by prominent "The Times", around sixty percent of buildings which have artistic facades attract more people. Consequently, while constructing a public building or area, keeping this perspective could be beneficial like marts, public park, museums, and many more.

On the other hand, computer-aided designing appears to be remarkably profitable for engineers, who are now acceding the limitations of nature and presents a considerable craft. Apart from this, it is not inevitable the basic purpose of construction, if a building is looking good but unable to satisfy the purpose it is a waste. According to an empirical survey conducted by London's "Oxford University", ascertained that around fifty percent of government construction is not mended to attract the peoples, instead their individual motive is to provide adequate safety and security to the human and non-human resources. Certainly, some buildings do not need that much attention like general home, schools, hospitals, police stations, and many more.

To conclude, to construct a building just for the specific purpose fulfillment is surely satisfy the motive of the edifice, yet with the assistance of technological advancement we can enhance the beauty, strength and probable business profit, also, it can mark the unique status in the world of architecture.