Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

“Best of Luck”, is what we hear from our family and friends whenever we start any important task or go for any examination. Many people strongly believe that their luck plays an important role in achieving their goal or to the path of success, and bluntly blame it when they fail. However, I think that there are other factors that contribute to the achievements of a person.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">The two main keys to success </span>are hard work and determination. Knowledge and experience gained from your hard work will certain that you get success and prosperity in your life. There are many examples of successful people who have achieved goals in their life by their hard work and dedication. Sachin Tendulkar is not called “God of Cricket” merely by his luck, but his continuous practice and dedication towards the game, since his childhood. Going by the routine followed by successful people, it is seen that they wake up early in the morning and work throughout the day until late hours, to meet their targets. Hence, one has to devote time and instill the best of one’s efforts to achieve the aim.

On the other hand, luck may play a minor role in one’s achievement. Luck may make you rich by winning a lottery once in a lifetime; but if you stop earning and working to maintain your fortune, it will not last for long. People who merely rely on their luck tend to fail most of the time. For example, if a student, who does not study for the whole year and believes that his luck will make his pass his exams, may ruin his career.

To conclude, I strongly believe that working hard to achieve your goals will ensure success and just relying on luck will result in disappointments.