Women can do everything that men can and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as men’s, although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career… It is said: "A woman’s place is in the home." What do you think?

Nowadays,women tasks and roles in the modern life have been a widespread discussion. while some people believe that their role must be limited in their homes, others argued that they can properly play a major role in the workforce beside their maternity tasks. In my opinion,I agree with the latter view, for several reasons which which will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, women have already proven their advantage in scoring higher academic results in various subjects. According to a recent study in Stanford university, from 1998 to 2018, the percentage of ladies who achieved a bachelor degree in engineering was 60%. However, the number of women, in the US, who works in engineering workforce is only 10%. And while their higher academic records should prove their higher technical and scientific priorities, companies prefer to hire men to maintain sustainability as men do not take maternity subsidies or incentives. As a result, women are often focussing on more academic achievements hence they hopefully find suitable jobs.

Additionally, women are naturally have multi-tasked characteristics. It is obviously clear that a wide number of them can successfully handle their jobs alongside with their motherhood responsibilities. Moreover, they are also highly emotional than men, which results in having higher communication skills, and deeper understanding of others feelings, needs, and wellings. Thus, if corporations offered equality in managarial opportunities, women could be better leaders.

In conclusion, in today's life, I think women have equal or even better skills than men, according to their proved educational achievements, and their natural leadership characteristics.