Write about the following topic:

“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?”

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Schools are the primary source of learning intrinsic subjects for children, and to become educated for their future prospects. Many people opine that several other pursuits are significant in a schoolchild's life. I concur with the given assertion. This essay shall delineate the fundamental factors such as mental and physical flourishment that help students to prosper in life.

To begin with, infants' participations in extra-curricular tasks could help them grow mentally. When they indulge in various activities, they get the oppotunity to interact with one another, which helps them in socializing with classmates and even other unknown students. Moreover, competing as a team could help pupils to discover skills such as team players that would aid them in further crucial platforms as well. For instance, students argue with other school children in debate competitions, which ameliorates the creativity and innovation attributes that could immensely benefit the mental health.

Furthermore, pursuits such as sports could enhance the well-being of the learners as they would put strenuous efforts in games. Playing sports could improve their medical condition and sustain it. Additionally, victories and losses would evolve sport spirit in them, that is a key component of the present era. Besides, some might like a particular sport and pursue it that could lead to becoming tremendous athletes, who would represent nation on a professional level. For example, many sportmen started playing games in their educational institutions that encouraged them to become successful players of the sports.

In conclusion, activities beside studies are vital for a student's evolvement. Therefore, schools should certainly introduce various extra-curricular tasks that could aid children to grow mentally and physically.