write about the following topic:

Some people think that parent should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Write at least 250 words

Leaning is a never ending process and is not solely restricted to younger people. However, it is an undeniable factor that most of our learning developed at the early age. There is one group of people assert that children should learn basic manners from their parents, whereas other group of people if of the view that school is the appropriate place to learn this. In my point of view both places hold equal importance, however, school is the place where children spend most of their time so major responsibility lies at their end. Let’s discuss both school of thoughts in detail before reaching to a final verdict.

To begin one, School is the place where children capabilities are rightly judged. Their capacity of observing and adopting good manner are identified in true manner since, they spend quite good amount of their day at school. Teachers and mentors are highly responsible to make kids learn good manners. For example, kids learn how to interact with other people, their school mates. Teachers should develop basic manners in children like sharing their meals, their accessories with other kids. School is not the place for academic learning but also a place where children basic grooming is done.

On the flip side, the importance of parent’s contribution towards developing good manners in their child cannot be overlooked. Being parents, they are as accountable as teachers are for this core responsibility. To make a child a responsible, mature and groomed, parents and teachers should be closely coordinating. In order to identify lacking and development areas, parents should be in close interaction with teachers. It is very vital to keep a close eye on kid’s development and basic grooming as if it is neglected at early age it will have severe consequences in future.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, it is the vital and mutual responsibility of teachers and parents for well-being of their children. Grooming in rightful manner and good upbringing will give a society a good human being in future.