Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this age of social media where everything gets viral instantly, it is very easy to become famous. On the contrary, at times, it becomes hassle for the people who are celebrities as whatever they do in their routine life, gets attention of millions. Some goes in the favor whereas some criticize it so badly that we have seen these celebrities coming on TV and apologize for their random acts. At times it seems that in order to beat each other in the war of rating, media channels use to prolong some irrelevant issues and create unnecessarily chaos. This creates a sense of invasion in their personal lives by media and even by their fans.

To Begin with afore mentioned topic, there are different views taken from the fans which are the main reason behind this fame. One group is in the favor of giving some space to these celebrities as they think that they have a life other than the one which is open for everyone to talk about or criticize. This group is usually least bothered with what their favorite personality is doing in his/her routine life and are only concerned with their appearance in the media for which they are famous for.

On the contrary, there is this other bunch of people who have a strong belief that “they are the reason behind success of these celebrities and they have all the right to know rather invade in his/her privacy. In their view, life of these people should be like an open book and all aspect of their life should be open for discussion publically. At the same time, these people might not let others, even their close friends to peek in their personal life.

There are examples where we can see people criticizing these celebrities for doing some fun activities in their personal life. An example of Malala Yousaf Zai is to be discussed here where she was playing with colors in her university with her colleagues and she got bashed not only for the game but on her dressing too. We have seen a lot of people becoming ambassadors of religion and criticizing her for her outfit.

To conclude this, I must say that a line must be drawn and media should focus on bigger issues then discussing the life of a celebrity and drag it for hours on their channels. We all have right to spend our life freely and without others bothering us and same should be the case with celebrities as they are as human as we are.