Write an essay comparing or contrasting two pets

Over the years a lot of people buy animals as pets for themselves. Different types of animals can be considered to be pets as long as it does not cause any harm to the household. In this essay I am going to make a comparison between dogs and parrots as pets for human beings.

On the one hand, dogs are fondly called "man's best friend" because of their very loyal nature, yet these creatures walk on four legs. Dogs can crossbreed because of the different breeds of dogs available today. German shepherds can be trained given that they are very intelligent animals, so the boarder security uses them to detect illicit drugs. However, dogs have a great sense of smell which helps them in retracing the previous trails made by urinating on various spots. Therefore, I have made some comparisons above, and dogs are such great pets.

On the other hand, parrots are a specie of birds that people buy when considering birds as pets. This colourful looking bird can repeat a word or sentence after it hears a person speak. This flying creature has a beak, colorful feathers and two legs. A cage is bought in most cases before the bird is purchased, so that it can have a home in the household. Since these birds eat lizards, reptiles will not come near homes that have parrots in it. Thus, everything listed above are things that concern parrots, so parrots are considered as pets.

To conclude, in this essay I have made comparisons between dogs and parrots as pets for human beings.