WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Medical advancements have made significant achievements. However, abortion remains a debatable topic. In many parts of the world, terminating a pregnancy is termed ‘ill legal’, while in other parts, it is only conceived as a matter of choice. In this essay, I would like to discuss the legit reasons for considering an abortion.

However, it is observed that developed nations are usually more accepting of an abortion, as the reasons could be life-threatening. Abortion is a consequence of conceiving, although a large number of factors play an important role to determine if an abortion is acceptable or not. Women often suggested terminating their pregnancy, if the fetus in the womb is declared still, or is unhealthy, or is deformed.

In addition, some nations believe that abortion is an act of cruelty and have abolished such practices. They believe that a life is conceived, and terminating a pregnancy for any reason is considered “killing”. For instances, in countries like India abortion is perceived as a taboo in society.

Rape victims are often forced to give birth against their will and wish. These women come from a very disturbed mental state and lack the ability to raise a child. On the other hand, ignorant individuals who fail to take precautions and continue to add to the population and are unable to afford basic living conditions.

Global issues such as safety for women and population control are taken seriously and a large number of people are warned against it. Preventive measure and precautions such as birth control pills and self-defense for women are being widely known throughout the world, compared to a decade ago. More people need to be educated about the pros and cons of an abortion and should be a legalized personal choice.