You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In the near future, many countries all over the world will be faced with significant problems not only pertaining to the environment, but also rising population and education system. In the next ten years, India too will be posed with the same problems in addition to increase in traffic and housing problems. In this essay we shall discuss the problems as well as the solutions to them.

Firstly, India has the second most populated country in world for a long time. As a result, this has been the root cause of a number issues we are facing today. Growing population leads to cutting down of more forest ares to provide space for housing and other basic facilities. Secondly, the economy of India is rising and the standard of living has also improved. For instance, around 1990 to 2000 only the rich and upper middle class had a car. Most of the common people used public transport for their commute. However, since now cheap cars available, it opens a whole new market where more people can afford it thus leading to congestion on the streets. Thirdly, many children, especially girls in rural India do not receive basic education. They are forced to leave school and get married once they attain puberty.

These issues can be solved if they are tackled one problem at a time. Mainly, the population needs to be controlled. Furthermore, it is not enough to just provide birth control measures, people must also be educated about their use and effect. Many people are unaware. Also, purchase of private vehicle should be restricted. For example, in Singapore buying a car is very expensive due to the high tax and high cost of maintenance. In addition, they have made the public transport very efficient. Thus, encouraging more people to use them. If we follow this practice we too might be able to curb the traffic problems.Lastly , the education system is needs to get digitalized. The government, must provide some incentives to family who educate their children. Seminars and talks should be conducted regarding child marriage.

In conclusion, the whole world will be facing with these challenges and steps to overcome them must be undertaken now. Therefore, if we do not take the necessary measures now they will go on to become bigger problems in the next ten years. As they saying goes - "the seeds you sow today will reap a better tomorrow"