You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

You should write at least 254 words.

It is necessary for every organization to develop interpersonal as well as collaborative skills among the employees. Many companies have found the lack of such skills among the recently hired. The root cause for this issue is the lack of training and communal activities in the education system.

In schooling, more than the individual academic it should focus on their personality development. Certain curriculum activities should be introduced to enhance the child's overall development. Group study could be one of the effective ways to build their cooperative skills. This will enable them to further in the work environment and get easily gel up with them.

In Organization, the biggest fear faced by the new employees is confidence. Due to this, they are unable to show their potential and ideas to the team. Hence the training and Group project assigned to them could help to overcome their fear and easily communicate with their subordinates. One of the Business tycoon Sir Ratan Tata had once written a letter to the Institute of Chartered Accountants (ICAI) complaining regarding the lack of personality development skills in their students as they are just been taught the number and figures and not the communication skills. And would prefer to hire MBAs rather than Chartered accountants to an organization. After these ICAI made the mandatory to teach their students Business ethics and develop the skills of communication and decision making.

To conclude, there are many possible ways to overcome the issue of lack of interpersonal skills. The education system should encourage to development such skills for the betterment of a child's future as well as the organization should create a friendly environment and proper training for the employees to work in harmony.