You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic:

An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays technology is becoming important part of one's life. One of the areas where technologies are used widely in schools and college. Basically, replacing books and printed material with laptops and tablets. However, there are few pros like paper waste will be reduced which will help preserve environment and cons like there will be a misuse of these technologies.

Extensive use of anything can cause damage. If youth will get introduced to so many technologies at early ages definitely it will cause damage. They might get exposed to unwanted material on internet like pornography, frauds and unrealistic articles if not given proper usage instructions. For example, like games over social media in which children have to perform different tasks and one such obstacle is to commit suicide. There many such instances of misuse are being highlighted in news. So we need to keep a close watch so that misuse can be avoided.

Technologies are making everyone's life easier. In schools where everything is going digital like board are replaced with projector and LCD, books are replaced with tablets and computers. Which is helping save lots of resource such as papers. For example, as we know papers are product of trees means if we are using more papers which directly proportionate this to increased number of trees will be impacted. Internally, this will cause a lot of damage to an environment and ecosystem effect life of human and living beings. So going digital is helping us to protect our environment for better living.

In conclusion, changes always come with advantages and disadvantages. In this essay we discussed, what are the advantages and disadvantages of the traditional ways are getting replaced with modern technological equipment like laptops and tablets.