You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Youth now days not giving preferences to get updated with the current affairs. In different countries, the percentage of youth reading newspaper or following news on TV is very less. The reason behind is technology, which is moving youth focus to social media and chatting.

The young generation is so much engrossed in new technologies that they are forgetting traditional means of conveying news like newspaper and TV. The main cause behind this is because young generation is getting involved in social media and chatting. Where in they are getting fed with wrong and unwanted information. Which in term effecting their time management. For example, primary grade children ask their parents for mobile so they can become active in social media, play games, and do chatting. So from childhood, the focus is on technologies and not reading books or new papers. We should not forget traditional means of getting information which can build you encyclopedia.

We should make efforts so that youth cannot forget these traditional ways to increase their general knowledge. There are many solutions to this problem. however, the best one is to introduce a newspaper reading or general news into syllabus. Where in teacher can ask students to do an extempore on the headlines for that particular day. This will help them put newspaper reading into their routine. Slowly, this will become their habit as they grow old. As some research said, it is easy to make habit when children are in primary grade and what they will carry for a lifelong.

At last, the solution to the problem is to make new papers reading a part of primary education. So that youth will acknowledge your traditional means of information i.e.news.