You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Some countries in Europe start to teach practical skills to help them get a job in the school, this kind of class is more frequently for children between 11 and 13 years old. however, it is not for everyone once others students stay in the school to learn general academic education.

This type of education is important because the children can have some idea how hard is the life and they can improve some skills and get prepared for the future. Moreover, they can discover what the profession they want to follow and know exactly what they want to be when they get older. For example: In others countries like Latin America the children does not have this type of education and when they should be prepared to start a career they are not enough prepared to do that and can be confused in which career they want to be for all their life.

In my opinion these Europe's countries which are teaching this practical skills to the children that will help them get a job is an innovation and it should be learning in all schools around the world. When the children only learn the general academic education the most of the times they do not get interested in going to school because is annoying when you are seeing everyday the same thing and do not have a different classes.

It can be concluded that learn how to get a job even when child is important for the child can grow up with a dream in their head and they can achieve his goals. When children only studies the academic education can make them spending time trying to find some profession that they think that they will like.