You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic More children in developed countries are becoming overweight This is a serious problem for wealthy countries Discuss some causes and effects of this problem Give reasons for

Fitness is the most arising concern, globally. Reported by several countries, overweight is quite common in many children which can be a severe threat to their physical health and well being. This essay will discuss the several reasons behind this problem and will demonstrate how it can be controlled.

There are many factors which leads to overweight; this includes improper food habits, lack of physical exercises, genes and diseases. These days, children are exposed to a large variety of junk food which is preferred over home-cooked meal. The fast-food business is expanding exponentially and an increase in their joints gives an easy access to unhealthy food. It is said that these food items have a chemical substance which creates an urge in people, especially children, to eat it regularly. Moreover, children prefer to indulge in indoor activities like playing video games, board games which tops it by developing laziness. Statistics says that 12% of children are inherited with genes that leads to obesity.

Like every problem has a solution, although it cannot be eradicated, but there are certain ways that would aid in normalization of over grown weight in children. To begin with, children should oftenly participate in outdoor activities which would refrain them from sitting at home. If there is a way to introduce a reward system where a child recevies unhealthy food as a reward, which would definitely help to control the unhealthy food intake. Other activities like cardiovascular exercises, yoga and dance are some more effective ways of controlling this.

Do you fulfil every demand of your child? Now is the time to put an end to this habit as children are not aware of good life choices. Overweight is a popular and trending concern that can be avoided by taking necessary actions. This essay discussed several factors that are the cause of this problem along with suitable suggestions that would help to prevent it.