You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

We all know about hundreds of famed people around the world and they are movie actors, politicians, sports men, businessmen etc. Their fame reached our ears only through media. It is also true that we like some of them and we don't like some of them spontaneously after reading the news. Let us discuss the pivotal role of media in making them famous or infamous.

Firstly, magazine publishers are sometimes detrimental to them as editors want to attract more readers by publishing their personal lives by highlighting things like politicians never fulfilled their election promises but attending alcohol parties, Hollywood stars are on a dope spree while marijuana consumption is legal, police commissioner's brutality killed youth while in reality that young man attacked them and got killed in a gun fire exchange. Another recent outburst in America was to blame US President for not providing enough toilet paper during Pandemic lockdown where no one could help in this situation as factories were shut down to prevent COVID-19 virus spread.

Secondly, publicity is a boon to many who are professionally growing like artists and manufacturers. An example of this is, we often see brand ambassador like Jean Claude Van Damme promoting Mercedes Benz trucks which is a multi-billion dollar industry. The TV advert looks appealing and hence consumers will go for that vehicle in the market. Instead, if they portray a negative impression on this guy by writing or airing negative remarks like this person is not handsome or a criminal because reporters saw him hanging around in a drug zone, sales will plummet and companies will go bankrupt. Such is the aftermath of negative propaganda and besides there is no evidence that he is involved in any cognizable offences.

To conclude, from above, we understood that press should always print real matter only and never pressurize them. They can avoid eavesdropping and intruding into their personal lives so that they can perform much better.