Write about the following topic.

Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

In todays world Media places a very critical role portraying positive or negative image of any celebrity. In this essay, we will discuss on how famous people are unfairly treated by media and that how media tends to invade their personal life.

Firstly, In todays world where every information is readily available on the internet, live video's on Facebook or any other social media, Celebrities have to play very safe. Due to some personal arguments with media channels, the channel can tend to depict a negative image of the person which can adversely affect their popularity. I strongly agree that media do tend to treat very biased with many celebrity. Recently when a famous movie stars son was held captive by the authorities for some issue, media tend to make such fake news about him and his son and also tried to spoil their image in public.

Which brings us to the other point that should these stars be given privacy or media has a right to intervene their personal space. I believe that privacy is everyone's right and being a celebrity or a common man everyone should be given the privacy they want. However, the journalist do not understand their limits and often cross their lines and invade the personal space. This is one of the reason why the stars travel abroad to get away from media attention and enjoy their privacy. I have personally seen few of the big movie stars in my country roaming freely on the streets in other countries just like normal people.

In conclusion to the above, media do tend to play a biased role in portraying the image of celebrities and often tend to invade their private life, while the celebrities too deserve to get their private space they want.