You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In today's mad busy world, everyone is working like a machine; its not an exaggeration that everyone's health has became the lowest priority causing so many health issues. In reality, our health is paramount and our body is our temple which should be nurtured and taken care of wisely to live a healthy and long life. The following essay would discuss some of the key factors which can help to make any country healthy and happy.

To begin with, this awareness should be started as soon as in primary years of school. All through the school years, Sports and extra curricular activities should be made a mandatory subject just like Maths and Science. Even today, most of parents want their children to become doctors or engineers only as safe carrer options, rather they should be conditioned to understand that kids can be flourished in sports and extra curricular activities too carving a great carrer.

For working class, Companies must encourage and allow employees to take breaks for sports activities to remain fit. They can provide a small gym with basic machines in their campus to save time as well. Moreover, other exercise centers and gyms should also be made affordable for everyone so that everyone can benefit from them.

Furthermore, the government must ensure that countrymen have enough spaces like lawns for elderly to walk, running tracks and parks to play for youth and kids so that they can utilise them and stay healthy. They should also try to hold sports events in the country along with good prizes so to encourage people to participate in them.

Moreover, the goverment authorities also make that citizens are not working overtime and neglecting their healths. They should regulate working hours so that everyone can take out time from their busy schedule to take care of their healths and mental well being. Countries like New Zealand are already leading the way, making only 30 hours a week mandatory for citizens contrary to atleast 40 hours in other parts of the world. Making nutritious foods affordable to common men also would go a long way.

In conclusion, they are several ways a country can become healthy provided its citizen as well as goverment work together to make it happen.