You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In most countries, animal and plant species are declining rapidly. What are the causes of this? What measures could be done to prevent this decline?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

Since few decades, industrial and technological expansion has damaged environment immensely and the wild life and forest has also not been spared. Hence, in some of the developed or under developed countries, the population of wild animals and jungles start disappearing. There are numerous causes behind this continuous dwindling numbers which i will discuss in this essay with possible precautionary solutions.

The deforestation is one of the main reasons for decreasing numbers of trees in forest which further leads to destruction effect on wild animal’s habitats and therefore animals start suffering without adequate food and shelter and in result premature death. In addition to this, animals have been killed for various other reasons such for food, for few people killing of animals became leisure time activities and animal organs trade fueling these killing, for instance elephants have been killed for their tusk, lion and tigers been killed for their membrane etcetera.

Now there are several possible ways to protect and prevent this destruction of wild life and jungles. First, governments along with local communities should run the various awareness campaign to make people aware about consequence of mass killing of animals and disappearing of forest. In addition to this, state should carry out strict rules and regulations and convicted shall be levied hugely. Furthermore, facilities should be developed for artificial cultivation and breeding of endangers species and plant before they extinct.

In conclusion, there are various causes responsible for dwindling numbers of animals and plant species. However, in my opinion it can be prevented by implementing strict rules and regulations and by spreading awareness across communities for its potential consequences.