You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people are of the opinion that women should play an equal role in police or military forces like the army. Others believe that this work is unsuitable for women. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

In recent time there has been a spirited debate across the societies that women should have all role and responsibilities similar like a man in various challenging filed of occupation such as military and police services. Some individuals are agreed on this opine however, other disagreed and say that women are not suited for these jobs. This essay intends to analyze both perspectives. I, however, in side with the former view point.

Nowadays, we are heading towards egalitarian societies in which all should have equal rights. Therefore, women should have same rights like men to choose their profession. People should be chosen for work based on their qualification, skills and characters; the gender should not be constraint for right candidates. Hence, if women have enough competence to join defense and police forces then she should be welcome to be come police office or soldiers.

On the other hand, some people argued that women lacked with physical strength and therefore, they are not fir to be army or police officers as these jobs requires immense physical strength and stamina. However, it could be argued that the physical strength cab be enhanced via workouts and training and I believe, which could be integral part of these kind of jobs; to develop physical strength candidates supposed to undergo with rigorous training. Furthermore, I would argue that it would be wrong to say women are less able then men in fact on some front they are controlling situation better than men by communicating effectively. In fact, these kinds of jobs require more than only physical strength such as effective communication skills, leadership and teamwork. Hence it should be matter of personal choice.

Summing up, women should have the same roles as like men in police and armed force. It is the need of the times.