You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

it is argued that younger children are not spending enough time to read the newspapers or follow the news on TV. this essay agrees with this statement because kids today are using their cell phones a lot and they are addicted to the internet, social media and gaming apps on these.

With the recent growth and advancement in technology, there are a lot of companies in the market who are manufacturing mobile phones to attract the younger generation. While the use of mobile phone is important and necessary for emergencies, kids happened to take advantage of this and started creating the accounts in social media and other gaming apps. they spend most of their time playing games or trying to chat. they lack minimum awareness and have no clue what is happening in their country and around the world. I recently came across an article that said more than 60% of the kids have started using these social media and internet from the age of 12 in India.

I think it is important for the younger generation to be aware of the things going on around them and try to understand and analyze them as they are the future the country. it is parents and their teachers responsibility to teach them what is good and what is bad for them. parents should make some time out their busy schedules and try to watch the news channel or make their children read the newspaper everyday. schools and colleges should have a general awareness session twice a week so in addition the extra curricular activities so that kids can also cultivate the habit of listening to what others say and learn how to talk and present their ideas in front of the public.

In conclusion, conducting general awareness sessions in schools and colleges and parents making time to educate their children will not only try to put kids away from the internet,social media and learn about their surroundings, but will also distract their attention from the mobile phone usage.