You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

House is the starting place of love hope and dreams. There is an ideological verbalisation that the magic thing about home is that it feels good to leave; it feels even better to come back. Although renting a house does not bring any monetary benefits to the tenants it only generates monthly income for the landlord, purchasing a house helps to bring a sense of security and pride. In my opinion, the advantages of purchasing a house far outweighs the disadvantages of renting an accommodation.

Owning a home gives offers a long-term benefit of security, equity and potential growth of personal wealth. The value of the home will appreciate and if one decides to sell, they can earn the profit of sale. Moreover, being a Homeowner allows creative control on their property. They can alter the property, including décor changes, landscaping and renovations, according to their needs and style. They can also generate additional monthly income by renting their property. To illustrate, purchasing a place of residence neither allow the interference from any nor there is any sudden notice of evacuation.

On the contrary, renting a property does not offer any wealth creation or return on investment as the property does not belong to the tenant instead, it creates a burden on occupant to pay monthly rent to the landlord. Additionally, the lessee cannot renovate the property according to his needs and has to follow all the rule and regulations of the owner of the property. To elucidate, many flat owners do not allow the entry of pets into their property which creates an issue for the occupants having pets.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that purchasing an accommodation gives the opportunity of freedom, safety and monetary compensation to the homeowners than renting a place