Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. Causes and solutions.

There are many reasons why modern society shows the disrespect and discourtesy to older people. In this essay, I will consider the main reasons and possible solutions to deal with this problem.

let us start with reasons that create the problem with the disrespectful behavior of younger generation. The first reason is that they usually stop following traditions. Youngsters tend to refuse following the tradition of being respectful for older people, since they think that they are both more intelligent and aware of the modern world. Another factor is that they are fascinated in the Internet. Growing generations find the virtual world more interesting than national customs, but it does not teach them to regard older population, because it is more oriented on modern society.

However, some politicians suggest suggest the following solutions to handle this problem. Firstly, to deal with this problem, parents should teach children to respect older generation. Parents should take larger responsibility for teaching their children to show more respect to older member of society, as children usually listen to both parental advice and lessons. Secondly, the government also can launch cultural programs for young people. Authorities should boost cultural awareness in the country by arranging various social occasions, since it has sufficient finances as well as administrative resources to organize such expensive events.

In conclusion, even though there are many reasons that influence young people to stop from being polite and respectful, I think that it is possible to address this complication with the above mentioned solutions.