Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an issue about finding extraterrestrial creatures. Some astronomers argue that humans should repeatedly emit signals into cosmos, while others state that these pulses may bring trouble on people. This essay disagrees with the idea of establishing connection with aliens.

Let us start with reasons why some cosmos explorers claim that they should cast signals into out space to establish connection with other forms of life. The first reason is that it allows people and aliens to exchange knowledge about technology. Scientists can learn a great deal of information about, for example, high-speed shuttles to travel between planets. Another reasons is that space scientists can ask about the emergence of the universe. There are many questions about how both stars and planets appear, but, with the help of extraterrestrial forms of life, humans can finally find the answer. Furthermore, scientists can invite them to the Earth. To ask other questions personally and see how aliens look, astronomers will ask them to visit the Earth.

However, some astronomers think that this endeavor with space signals may turn life-threatening. Firstly, aliens will want to conquer the Earth. Space scientists may put mankind at risk of become enslaved, if aliens are hostile to terrestrial inhabitants. Secondly, they may introduce deadly diseases. Extraterrestrial creatures are likely to infect people with incurable and highly contagious microbes, which will perish in a short period. Moreover, nations can destroy each other with new extraterrestrial weapons. Countries may attack each other with new type of firearm, such as powerful lasers, as soon as aliens shares their military technology.

In conclusion, although many space explorers advocate the idea of establishing communication with creatures on other planets, I believe that it can be a rush decision, which may destroy living beings on the Earth.