youngsters nowadays prefer to live on their own and leave their families. is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, many young people, across the world, prefer to live alone away from their parents. This is a negative development as family is utmost important in one's life. Also, they contribute and sacrifice a lot to raise their children.

To begin with, it is a known fact that a person is most happy when they are surrounded by their family. Leaving one's family and living a solitary life can affect the mind of the young people, which, in turn, can have detrimental effects on their mental health. Moreover, they can get influenced by bad company and get into habits, like drugs or crime. In a recent survey conducted by the Times magazine, it was found that 30% of the teens who left their families were either involved in drugs or criminal activities.

People in the family dedicate their time, money, emotion, and energy to raise their kids in the best possible way. They make sure that their child gets the best of everything. It is a moral responsibility of the child to do the same when they start earning. Parents play a vital role in guiding them at every stage of their life because of their experience. Staying with family members always gives profound happiness to the people. In a research conducted by the Oxford University, it was found that people living with their families were 60% more happy than who did not.

In conclusion, family members have an essential role to play in people's life. Living alone may give people a sense of freedom for a while. However, as humans we always want companionship and want to be surrounded by our dear ones.