youth nowadays are involved in many crimes. what are the causes of this? in your opinion, how can we reduce youth crime rate?

There are growing concerns with youngsters committing crime. Many factors should be taken into account; most of them are related to lack of education and by the movies and online shows that they watch on television, however, by increasing parents supervision on children, crime rate can be controlled.

It is often said that education plays a very important role in a persons life. Without it, they will not have a purpose in life. Many youngsters stop going to schools. Reasons for this could be either due unvailability of money to pay tuition fees or they may have more reponsibility such as looking after their siblings. Because of this, they may not fulfill the requirement to get a good job. Hence, teenagers end up working at places that allow them to commit crimes. Additionally, many tv channels are now broadcasting movies or serials that show celebrities commiting crimes such as bank theft, smuggling drugs, etc; which is tempting young kids to do the same.

However, if parents put an extra effort to control their children, the effects of crime can be controlled. First thing first, education is a very big aspect in everyones life to reduce the crime figure, especially for youngsters. Parents or gaurdians who look after their kids should send them to school and help encourage them to complete their education. Furthermore, they should control the amount of tv time their children watch and also the content they see in it. For example, when I was in school and college, my parents asked me to follow a timetable which mentioned how I spend my time every week. This allowed me to behave properly.

On the whole, all the bad influence and crimes happening in the world can be reduced by allowing teenagers to complete their education and by moderating thier tv schedule and content. Parents supervision over them is basically the best solution to reduce the crime.