1 If you are required to give feedback about your classmates colleagues work or performance would you like to give positive comments or negative comments first

Some people think that we should always start our feedback to others with criticism, whether it's to our coworkers at work or our students in school. Since individuals think that assignments might be made easier by negative comments. Even yet, I think I will give positive comments in such circumstances. I'll offer three justifications for my comprehension.

First and foremost, positive feedback can improve work efficiency. People will be happier and more willing to do the job if they receive positive feedback from others. Consider my friend Johnson. He and I both work for a company known for designing public buildings. We ran into issues when trying to come up with a difficult proposal for the city airport's new terminal. When I received his design, I gave him positive and encouraging feedback first, followed by negative responses. When he received my message, he was confident, and we finished the design faster than before. In contrast, if I only gave him negative feedback, he would be frustrated and upset about his work.

Second, positive feedback can easily lead to changes in work or assignments. If friends prioritize objective and positive messages during the collaboration, they will work in a more positive environment. People have an instinctive desire to receive positive messages from one another, and a relatively mild attitude toward feedback can bring such information. When colleagues receive positive feedback, it lowers the mental barrier and makes them less hesitant to revise their work. If we simply put negative or critical words in the title of our feedback, the receiver will be dissatisfied with our advice.

Finally, some people may believe that criticism is beneficial because it motivates our colleagues to solve problems quickly. However, if we only focus on the negative aspects of the question, we will quickly lose patience and become embroiled in a slew of meaningless conflicts and arguments. As a result, we must first make a favorable impression on the receiver before expanding on our discussions or debates.

In conclusion, there is a lot of thought about how to give advice to our friends or coworkers, and the discussion about that always devolves into endless talking. In my opinion, we should first provide friendly and peaceful information in order to gain the trust and comprehension of our classmates or colleagues, after which we can improve our collaboration and get to know each other better.