Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Nowadays, many people agree that students ususally get influenced by others. Some individuals hold an opinion that students usually get influenced by teacher. Personally speaking, I believe that students are getting more impacts from their friends. I will elaborate on my explaining for three reasons.

To begin with, today's students spend more time with friends than with teachers, which means they will easily get influenced by their friends, instead of just listening to teacher's instructions. Students could do a lot of homeworks with their friends, and have more time to communicate with each other. On the contrast, teachers are just have impact on students when they attend classes, then after classes, they would have less time to have connection. My friend, Johnson's experience is a compelling illustration of this. He is an architectural teacher in our city's collage, and during his teaching life, he just talk with students when he has some design lesson to teach. At other times, he need to attend a lot of meetings, so students cannot find him.Then he finds that students are like to exchange understanding with their friends, because students often think he is so busy and don't have any time to talk with, they grandly talk less.

Further more, students have more similar thinking with their friends, instead of teachers who are more different with them. People want to talk with who understand them, so students always choose to share thinking with whom they trust. Teachers, usually, are usually seen as a leader or more powerful roles by their students. For instance, when I was a highschool student, I was afraid to talk with my math teacher, because he always wanted me to think in a logical, "mathmetical" way. Unfortunately, I was not good at math or other science major at all. So our talking usually had a lot of conflicts. He was angry when I haven't finish my homework, and told my parents to school. I didn't even want to talk with him about math questions, not to mention other issues in my life. So I just shared my thoughts with my classmates, and got influenced by them.

Finally, some people will give a point that teachers have more useful advice to students, and students' friends just not have these important things. Nevertheless, they have ignored that today's world is fast-changing, so teachers' advice would sometimes not useful to younger students. If a modern person get a lot of old impacts, he will be confused, and restrict to them. So in this information era, students can get more influences by their fashion friends.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that, students' friends can impact them more. This is because teachers are so busy, and have a unequal state with students, sometimes they know less than students' friends.