2. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, communities are facing a lot of problems. Most governments do not have enough power to help everyone in an organization. So satisfying to the community by its members is essential. Some people believe that young people give enough time to help their communities. Others think otherwise. I agree with the latter belief because of two reasons.

First, young people do not have enough time to help. Young people have a lot of works to do. They have to study a lot at university, work part-time or permanently for paying their university's fees and hang out with their friends. For example, when I was looking at a university, I spent most of my time doing my thesis. Since my project was about manufacturing a new system, I spent much of my time in a laboratory. I usually went to the lab at six o'clock in the morning, and I returned at 8 p.m. I also use my weekend to write my project results. So, young people do not have time to help.

Second, young people do not have money to help. Most of the community's needs usually have a relation to money. Since young people virtually do not have a permanent job, they can help their communities. For example, When I was in high school, many people came to me for money. They usually needed this money to buy a meal. However, at that time, I received a little pocket money from my parents. Although I usually help them, I usually did not have money, and this always suffered me. In sum, young people typically do not have money to help.

Young people nowadays do not help their communities because they do not have time and money. However, they can increase their role in helping their communities by better using their time and saving their money.