58. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people's lives have already taken place.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition, the swift and monumental scientific and technological achievements have brought us exceptional convenience and enhanced our life quality. But, whether this is the maximum level of quality that human can attain. The following essay takes an elaborating look at the statement that we are witnessing the ultimate point of improvements.

There is no denying that up to now the human never have seen and experienced such tremendous progression in all field of science. In fact, the viewpoint of we have succeeded to reach the climax of most achievements is a bit irrational and mostly due to our excitements. Believe it or not, the future will be astonishingly different from now. For instance, air taxies are gradually becoming popular or high-speed trains are booming quickly. Furthermore, NASA is working on the project that allows us to be able to communicate between earth and Mars and our next destination for dwelling might be this planet.

In addition, as our ambition has no end we want to possess the sun; our programs for the future requires a big source of energy and the best one is solar energy. I as a mechanical engineer strictly testify that in the near future, maybe in 10 years, all our automobiles, ships, power plants, buildings, agricultural systems, and factories will drive by solar energy. In this regard a group of mechanical, electrical, chemical and materials engineering is gathered together, at ANU University, to work on a new generation of photovoltaic systems. They predicted that their modules will be capable to have the efficiency of 80%, whereas the available module's efficiency is about 24%.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that this is the beginning of our sequential advancements. By being aware of the huge and ambitious project that is planned for the future we easily could find that the surprises waiting for us.