access to much information creates problems. agree/disagree

Having a glimpse at the Internet, we will be marveled at the variety of information sources provided online. Undoubtedly, Internet is an integral part of the contemporary society, a product of it. There are countless kinds of information sources on the Internet, such as news website, talk show programs, video websites and so on. Nowadays, some people thinks that access to much information creates problems. This may contains some truths. However, from my point of view, I prefer the view that Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information.

To begin with, the Internet provides users a chance to access to information conveniently. To illustrate, with the help of Google, we just need type the keywords and we can find what we want within a second. Evidently, none of the traditional information sources such as newspaper, TV program and magazines is comparable to the convenience of the search engine online. Take my experience in the college as an example. Last year, my professor asked me to write a paper about the art history of Beijing, China. At first, I spent all day in library to find valuable information related to my research. However, it is time-wasting and low effective. Later, I start to look for books and papers on Google Scholar. Thanks to Google, I found lots of valuable information and finished my paper effectively.

Furthermore, Internet contains much more information than traditional media do. Specifically, there are thousands of scientific databases on the Internet, and each one of them has millions even billions of papers and books. Needless to say, any essay or research can be found in those databases within a second. For example, IEEE is a helpful database when researchers are looking for valuable information. It helped my friend Micheal a lot when he conducted his final paper in college. Even though he paid much for the member fee, he still thought it is worthwhile considering the convenient services.

Last but not least, the Internet opens a door to online education, where everyone is able to participate valuable courses that is helpful for their career. Students are able to apply and study in any university that has a online program even though they are thousands of miles away from campus in condition they have internet connection. For instance, I took part in a Computer Science class in MIT, the USA, in spite of the fact that I was in China. Besides, I learned a lot from the course.

To sum up, the merits encompassed within the Internet outweighs fallbacks in the Internet. In considering all the details mentioned above, there is every reason to believe that Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information.