A/D Are people less happy than they were in the past?

Are people less happy than they were in the past?

Happeness is the goal for each human beings. People search for happeness in different ways. Some people fell happy by working hard, others fell happy by faling in love. Although some people believe that people are more happy nowaday's due to technology advancemnts like computer, cars and internet that faciliate our life significantly, I believe that people are less happy than they were in the past. The basis for my views is because people are more stressed not only physically but also, financialy and educationaly.

Unfortunatley, most of the people believe that money is the only reason for happeness. In contrast, people in the past tend to work less hours, they prefer to spend more time with their families. Therefore, they were less stressed and more relaxed.However, our generation started to work harder and longer hours to chase happeness. Working for more than 8 hours a day can pose a great risk to our body. Study done by the University Of California indicated that working long hours can cause seriouse illness like depression, heart problems and anxiety. Therefore, People who tend to work extra hours or day to collect more money to live more happely, they end up suffering from depression, anxiety or heart complication. Thus, they become less happy that people in the past.

In addition to working hard and extended hours, people nowaday's are more stressed with financial burden. People in the past have limited or no financial stress because there were not that much expenses that they have to pay for like the one's that we have today. Our generation required to spend most of their salery on house mortgage, car insurance and tuitions fess. As a result, people have no money left do basic fun activities like traveling aboard, hiking, playing fevorit sports or just relax and imiditate. Given that financial problems add up to their strees from work, people are less happy than the people in the past.

Finally, people now are under significant education stress. Unlike the past, people now are required to obtain a higher education to get a decient job position. Therefore, they risk their life and budjet to join universities that they can not offord. Instead of join the work force immidiatley after high school, they west a valuble timeat the university. Yet, they may face a tremendous competition from other students when they apply for job. Therefore, people are sever education stress that limit or prevent them from being happy.

As a conclusion, even thought technology tremendously made our life easy, the stress from work stress, financial burden and education stress made people less happy than they were in the past.