A/D: If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

The rapid changes and increased complexity of today's world present new challenges and put new demands on the society. Fierce competition over decent paying jobs becomes one of the primary implications which has been considered from diverse angles. Nowadays, a plethora of people is in the conviction that due to the intense battle for getting a job denying the job offers is not a wise decision. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that people should take some factors into account when they want to accept a job which satisfaction is of utmost important. I am of the opinion that all of the choices have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, in this era of time people have various definitions of the word "job". So, based on different meanings, people have varied attitude toward their job. Consequently, if they want to have job to pass their time, the career contentment is not the matter of concern, they just get particular money in exchange of the work which has been done. However, for a growing segment of the workforce their job is part of their personalities and that's why they are looking for the career which allows them to improve. In terms of self-development, satisfaction comes top because urges the employees try to boost their knowledge as well as their capabilities. Admittedly, their productivity in their workplace increases as they set out their priorities which guide them in order to take momentous step in the path of success. Consequently, as job becomes an integral part of their life, they should be satisfied from whatever they do.

Another important issue which should be taken into consideration is that job satisfaction is closely associated with the happiness. Most of people have to work about 8 hours per day, therefore, they spent at least one third of their entire day at work and that is why job satisfaction is becoming increasingly important. This issue intensified when there is no longer such a thing as division between home and work, thus, the happiness in job is directly affected people’s personal life and undoubtedly, helps them to improve their health, establish better relationships and feel valued Controversy, when people feel imprisoned, unhappy and unfulfilled, it can carry over into their personal life — particularly if they are keen on venting their workplace frustrations on friends and loved ones.

On the basis of the aforementioned above, I am convinced that being satisfied with job has a variety of advantages for people. Since the career choices have a huge impact both for accomplishing their work and progressing their quality of personal life because they are of the belief that life is too short to spend at a job that does not make them smile.