A/D it is more important for government to spend money on improving internet access than on public transportation.

Some people believe that government should spend money on improving public transportation, while I believe improving internet access is more important. My reasons are based on my life observations.

First of all, government emphasizes the needs of people, and great internet access can fulfill various needs of people. To be more specific, we are able to find almost whatever information we want through the Internet. For example, students use the Internet to acquire more education. Young man surf on the Internet to gain entertainment. Even elderly people learn the knowledge of healthcare from the Internet to live healthier. That is, better internet access makes most people happy. On the contrary, public transportation only benefits people who don’t drive. Consequently, government should build internet access first to take care of people’s needs.

Secondly, government wants to spend money on project that would work efficiently and well, and improving internet access can achieve that goal. When deciding which project to conduct, budget and time are important factors which government will take into consideration. Improving internet access does not cost a lot of money since it requires only updating old facilities such as computers. Furthermore, updating those machines takes less than a month. Nevertheless, to renew the transportation systems, government have to hire hundreds of workers and spend years to complete the project. That is, government would spend relatively less money and time on improving internet access. Obviously, the project of internet access improvement meets the expectation of government.

Thirdly, authorities care about their reputation, and working on improve the Internet helps them to build good reputation. For instance, since nowadays every person use smart phone or computer to surf on the Internet, people would praise the government because they are benefited with better internet. On the contrary, as we can tell from many cities, no matter how much effort the government puts to improve the public traffic, people never stop complaining about the traffic, and do not recognize their government. In other words, government should put effort on improving the Internet since it increases the reputation.

In sum, I firmly believe that government should spend budget on making internet access better. After all, government cares the needs of people and its reputation, and it has the ability to achieve a desired result by improving the internet access.