A/D: Students should not take part-time jobs while they are studying in university.

The human has gained different abilities and knowledge in various stages of the life. Attending to university is usually accounted as the period of time that requires attaining sufficient preparation in order to enter into the society. Therefore a plethora of people is in the conviction that the students should allocate most of their time for studying. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that along with studying, having a part-time job brings sometimes variety of advantages for students. I am of the opinion that, both of the mentioned view points have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, in many developed countries the culture of having the job since teenagers is prevalent which plays crucial role in shaping the children personalities and attitude toward diverse facet of the life. Working in a part-time job allows the students to improve their time-management skill. Undoubtedly, they have less time so they should set their priorities in a way that complete their determined() task in the particular deadline. Moreover, regardless of type of the job, it helps the juveniles to learn accountability by accepting specific position which is very good preparation tool for their future career. According to this issue that in many cases the students work in places which is precious work experience for them as they work in lab or library to conduct research or experiments.

Another vital fact that should be taken into consideration is there is no denying to the fact that one of most primary purposes of going to university is getting enough knowledge associate with their major; consequently the youths should assign considerable amount of time and energy for practicing and studying their lessons. While getting a part-time job for students can take both their attention and time which could be served in their education intention. Furthermore, having a part-time job can have some other implications for the students. For instance, they may work in places which are not related to their field which is kind of wasting of their time. Also, many of them may not need the money which is gained from that job, and just get that job as they want to escape from their main responsibilities. As a result, they will continue their degree for longer time which causes other steps of their life have been postponed to later time.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, having the part-time jobs has equipped the students with some capabilities which are useful in their future. Due to the paramount importance of students’ work on their headway, the related individuals should apply students some supervisions on their job in order to lessen the negative consequences of their work and efficiency.