The advice from older friends are more valuable than the advice from the friends your same age

It’s undeniable that most of us are more willing to communicate with the friend as old as us, which means we are inclined to obey the advice from them. This fact will mislead people into generating the idea that the suggestions from friends your same age are more valuable. However, as far as the adequate experience and great maturity are considered, I strongly hold that the advice from older friends is more beneficial for us.

First and foremost, the fact that older friends are full of more adequate experience indicates that their advice are more relevant. When we meet some dilemma, the older friends can understand the situation more quickly and clearly with their abundant experience. For example, when we are the freshmen in the university, we can not avoid meet some problems in the relationship between students, at this time our teacher is always the someone we can pour out our hearts and provides reasonable and effective ways for us. What’s more, parents who know us most can brighten us about our future, because there were the same confusing time for them. The rich experience polishes the advice from older friends and makes it more beneficial and suitable for us.

What’s more, the truth that older friends than us are more mature also provides abundant justification for my opinion. More maturity is connected to more tranquil and rational virtues which allow these friends to analyze sudden dilemma more efficiently and give greater suggestions. For instance, once upon a time, one of my roommates got ill and kept bleeding suddenly. My anxious friends suggested that we sent him to the hospital right now. At the same time, I made a call to my teacher, and she analyzed the whole situation and calmly advised us to call the ambulance first and begin to deal with the wound to stanch the blood rather than more movement. With her peaceful voice, we started to follow her suggestions. Finally, he were sent to the hospital and the doctor praised that we chose the proper way to help the patient. Only depending on us, we can not solve the emergency with such a great result.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that we will prefer to share ideas to friends our same age so that their advice are more easily taken by us, in other words, their suggestions are more effective. This idea need examining meticulously. After all, parents and teachers are the only people we can always rely on. When facing some difficulty, we all know they will spare no efforts to give us the hand to grasp and the shoulder to lean on. They can make suggestions patiently and the true heart in them makes them more valuable for us.

In a nutshell, I believe the advice from predecessor is more meaningful and precious for us. As the say goes, there are a thousand Hamlets in a thousand people’s eyes, thus some people may oppose me. But I reckon that they will compromise if they are exposed to my article.