After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Our modern life is much more complicated than three decades ago, and all students prepare themselves to get ready and find a better university. While some people believe that students should work or travel before starting study in the university, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I think it is better for student to work or travel before studying at the university. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, working after graduation from high school can provide valuable experience for students, which is a critical factor for being successful in the future. Although by spending time in work setting after completing high school students can forget some theoretical knowledge, the practical knowledge will help them a lot when they enter to the university. For example, when I was studying at high school I wanted to become a teacher, but after graduation from high school I decided to work in a small company as a research assistant in envirnomental sciense lab. I got lots of experience and realized that I want to be a researcher. Consequensly, all students should work before going to the university to know what they want from life and choose a approprate career for themselves.

Furthermore, nowadays plenty of students want to start study in the university just after finishing haigh school because they think they don't need to refresh their mind and they have to find job soon after graduation from university. Thus, a lot of students become tired and exhusted after two or three semesters, and they cannot focus on studying. On the other hand, students who work or travel after high school, have plenty of motivation and interest. To cast light on this, in my country, a lot of talented students start their university after completing haigh school, but research shows that they fail exams because they feel tired. Moreover, they don't have plan for their future. The more students spend their time for working or travel, the more they bacame interested in life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should work or travel before starting university life. This is because students can get a lot of experience, and also this will help them to focus on studying very well.