young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities

This is obvious that young people nowadays are busy and they are involved in the lot of social activities. But, is it that means that young people do not give enough time to helping their communities? Young people are an important part of every community and portion of their population is considered as a vital indicator for development. There are a lot of factors that effect on young people attitudes and behaviours. In addition, the interaction between young people and community is complex. I rather disagree with the statement. I will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs. First, in our modern life, education and knowledge are critical factors for development and this is clear that developed countries have a high proportion of educated people and investment and achievement of those communities are related to these persons. However, young people today spend more time for education than young people whom lived fifty years ago. Especially, in developing countries this is more obvious, they are interested in sciences and arts and most of them have academic degrees or they are studying in universities. Although they attempt to get their own goals, indirectly their efforts would be beneficial for the community. Increased of a number of high educated people will rise culture, peace, and that would be booming in sciences and technology. In daily news we hear that young scientists invent a robot which can be helpful for older people that live alone or software that is very useful for blind persons. Second, competition is a powerful factor, which encourages young people to work hard and be creative persons. There is no doubt that nowadays resource of equipment is decreased and population size is increased faster than before. Number of young people is massive, especially in developing countries, and there are limited job opportunities for young people in these communities. Persons between these ages need to have a good job, restriction in job positions lead to presence of the drastic competition condition. In this situation, young people attempt to get these jobs and they have to work hard and achieve some important qualities. They do not have any time for wasting they only focused on their futures and their motivation are a lot. The results and effects of this competition are helpful and profitable for the community. In my country, the number of doctoral students is high, but there are small available positions for assistant professor. Students know the situation and from first year to four years they study hard, they do projects and they write articles to have a good chance of getting available positions. These attempts will increase their capacity for research and teaching. Thus, best one will be a university professor who can teach young students and helps them and indirectly be a helpful member of the community. To put it in a nutshell, although young people nowadays do not have enough time to helping their community, they are more profitable and helpful for their society than before. These generations are hard worker, motivated persons. They like to be successful and they show their effort to help their community with inventions, books, articles and knowledge.