After making a presentation in class you want to evaluate it Which of the following do you think would be better for you 1 Watch the recording by yourself 2 Invite other attenders to discuss and give opinions

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, learning how professionally present information plays a pivotal role in students’ academic and professional lives. An unanswered question in this area is whether presenters assess their work’s weaknesses and strengths by themselves or audiences. Despite the argument asserting that students should analyze themselves by observing the recorded video, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the most effective evaluating way is asking who attended in class to give pieces of advice. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that the speakers would not realize which parts of their presentation are needed to improve. The presenter might allocate time for details that audiences think are unnecessary and distract them from concentrating on the main points. So, students notice their fault in time managing and priority of subjects. Also, spectators may know more knowledge that we can learn through discussion about the topic. Another critical problem that lecturers can resolve in their subsequent presentations is suitably implementing technology to enhance the quality of presentation visualization. Incorrectly using the color of slide backgrounds, charts, statistical information, and too large or small fonts are kinds of stuff that students cannot understand until the participants report. Therefore, getting advice from audiences is instructive.

Another primary motive to be mentioned is that requesting people to give feedbacks plants the seeds of accepting criticism. Being informed of the essential fact, most today’s people turn a deaf ear to opposing views, emphasize the role of schools and universities to invest in dissuading young students from standing rigidly on their side. Teachers should provide a friendly atmosphere where everyone can tell opinions without causing friction. In this regard, discussion around students’ presentations’ negative and positive points is one method teachers easily employ in their classes. Not only does it teach students how to open with others’ views, but it also educates them on how to express their ideas politely and confidently. For instance, had my mentors not hold the discussion meeting about student seminars, my critical thinking would not have been foster.