Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends

Without a shadow of a doubt, having friends plays a pivotal role in satisfying our psychological needs. An unanswered question in this area is that whether we can tell the truth in all situations. Despite the arguments asserting that human beings are inherently inclined to be honest with people, I believe otherwise, maintaining that friends would lie to each other in some conditions. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that one begins to lie to their friends because their embarrassments do not let them tell the truth. To be more specific, those who are not financially equal with their friends are more likely to be under pressure to hide their family problems. For instance, these people may pretend that their family has great affluence and try to keep their appearance like wealthy people. Also, individuals prefer not to be honest with their friends, nor do they tell their personal secrets to friends in the first days of establishing a friendship. Therefore, most of us have experienced friendships that have not continued for a long time because our partners or we do not trust each other to share our real feelings.

The second reason to be mentioned is that we may tell some white lies to our friends to avoid hurting their feelings. Situations such as losing a close relative are adversely painful for many people, and they should be ready to accept the truth. So, individuals loving them tell some trivial lies and behave normally. Also, people tell a white lie to their friends; however, these situations are not unpleasant like the former. For example, if our friend's appearance is not suitable and they ask for our opinion, we would say " It is okay" not to destroy their self-confidence.

Reflecting upon all grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes that we cannot always be honest with our friends.