Agree or Disagree: Asking children to work in a small group is the best way to teach young children

There is no denying to the fact that childhood is of the utmost important period of the human’s life since it shapes children mindset and attitude toward fundamental issue. There are the controversial debates regarding the most effective approach for teaching the children. A plethora of people is in the conviction that working in a group opens up multitude opportunities for the growth of the young children. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that individual schedule makes the kids independent. I am of the opinion that, group working brings more advantages for the child, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, there are some factors which become the integral parts of today’s life. Team working is of the most crucial feature for modern people in a way that it is accounted as the absolute necessities for getting some jobs. Cooperative behaviour is being appeared due to learn how treat in a group, and it is imperative issue that people learn this conduction at early ages. Furthermore, competition is another element of current societies, and people deal with fierce rival in various aspects of their life, from attending to a good college to gaining their favorite job. The common concern about competition is that individuals should be aware of the correct principal of competing with each other. Undoubtedly, if they do not get acquainted with these rules, they will encounter intermittently failures or do the frauds.

Another vital fact that should be taken into consideration is that being in a group develops variety of skills and capabilities in children. Admittedly, no one can overlook the undeniable role of communication skill for people successful in all the facets of life, whether personal, social or even professional life. Participation in a group assists children to learn how to establish relationships with others. Nowadays, it is approved that the knowledge is only20% of succeed, and the rest of it is related to how the people can present themselves and their performance in front of others. Therefore, taking part in a group causes children make from for each other. They help each other in order to achieve to the group’s targets, they take care of each other, and the best way to develop these abilities is be a member of a small group.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that working in small group has a variety of beneficial for children. Because it not only gives them the essential characteristics of today’s life but also increase their strength points for become prosperity on their future life.