Do you agree or disagree

Asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach young children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education become increasingly significant with the development of society. The approach of educating young children better is of importance and always interests plenty of people. From my perspective, I agree with that the best method to teach children is working in small groups.

Admittedly, studying alone could help children focus fully on work. If they work with others, especially for young children with their peers, they will be easily disturbed than working by themselves. If people around you are playing smartphone or chatting with a loud voice, it will be unconsciously to give up studying and join them. So, there is no doubt that children will concentrate more greatly on work when study alone than in groups.

However, there is no better way to communicate with each other than working in small groups. Communication is an indispensable aspect in children education. Young children are supposed to acquire knowledge through listening to other people’s opinion and sharing their own thinking. The knowledge children should obtain is not only from textbook, but from interpersonal relationships around them as well. For example, I took science class when I was a child. The teacher divided students into several groups and asked us to research science questions by working groups. It was the best experience since through this activity, except gained a bunch of scientific knowledge, I also practiced my communication skills. And to be honest, I still remember the scientific knowledge acquired from that class but I have already forgot about other classes. Therefore, more profound impression of knowledge is also the benefit of working in groups.

Furthermore, in many cases, working in small groups can offer the chance to expand children’s minds than studying alone. One person’s thinking is relatively single and insufficient. On the contrary, they have a grasp of point from others which they did not come up with by themselves initially. During the group discussion about math problem, take my own experience for instance, what I thought of was a quite complex method. If I didn’t work in group, the only way to solve this problem would take my lots of time. But luckily my classmates did have a better approach to deal with the puzzle and I leant a simple way to fix up this type of math problem. Compare with studying alone, working in groups will make it easier to find out more methods which really come into handy.

In conclusion, although there is advantage about working alone, it is unjustified to say that asking children to work in small groups is the best way to teach them. Communication and opening up thinking are huge benefits of group working.