agree or disagree: Large cities should ban cars from the city center

Cars are the most commonly used transportation source nowadays, everyone nowadays like to have a car as personal vehicle because it makes their life easy. In my opinion, large cities should ban cars from city center. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, car ban in city centre will help in creating a healthy environment. To live a healthy life is of utmost importance for human beings, and as we all know vehicles are the major source of pollution these days. Hence, if government is approaching towards taking strict action like banning cars in mid city areas, then it is for the benefit of public at large. My own experience is a good example for this. In the capital city of my country India, there was an alarming increase in the pollution, which caused an epidemic of lung diseases in the city, some people have lost their lives. It was so horrible situation to handle for government, thus government took step to ban vehicles in the city center area. If the government had not took these majors to protect the lives of public, many had been lost their lives.

Furthermore, It will help public to save time. The city areas are usually conjusted, so if a lot of cars visit the city center daily, they produce myriad of traffic, which will create chaos in the center. Thus people have to wait for longer hours to reach their destinations. As I said above, government took the step of banning cars for the benefit of public. Before this step by government I used to take around one hour to reach my office in the city center, but after this significant measure, it took me just twenty minitues to reach my office. Therefore, I could mange to save plenty of time for myself with I used to spend in gym to do some exercise to keep me fit and fine.

In addition to aforementioned point, I would like to mention about a research conducted by CSR institute in India. The discovered results suggests that sixty percent of the pollution in the cities are created by the use of cars and fourty persent by other kinds of vehicle.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that there should be strict ban on the use of cars in city center. This is because it will help in creating a healthy surrounding to live in as well as help public to save their precious time.