Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone wants to live an easy and comfortable life. In today's technology eccentric world, people have addictive of living a comfortable life. Hence, I do agree that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was at the times of our grandparents. I feel this way for two main reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people in earlier days were far more active and hard working than the people of these days. They used to rigorous work to earn their living. As we all know technology was not that advanced that time as it is today. For instance, they had to travel long distances by walk, transportation vehicles were not that common at that time. There were no mobile phones on internet facilities available which makes our daily activities far more easier. I remember, my grandfather used to tell me that to send a mail or letter to a far person, he had to first post it in the post office and then it took around fifteen to twenty days to reach to the person. On the other hand, we have plenty of sources communication sources like e-mails, SMS, video calls, phone calls etc, which are just a finger tip away from us.

Furthermore, people in old days want to work by their own in order to keep themselves healthy and fit, but now things are changed people totally rely on machines to do their work. Even they have developed machines to do exercises, to keep themselves fit. With the advancement in the field of robotics and machinery, people have now become "slaves of machine". For example, people can not live without their mobile or car even a single day. Even though, people are dependent on cooked food or easy to cook food available in market. However, in previous days, they used to cook the food with pure raw materials.

In addition to above points, some people may think that life in earlier days were more easy because they did not have much tensions and stress in life. Even though they had less amenities but the life was much more happier than today's life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that life is much easier and comfortable today than it was when your grandparents were children. This is because liked to do there work by their own in order to keep themselves fit and healthy and technology was not that advanced during these days.