Agree or disagree Movies and TV programs made in your own country are more interesting comparing to movies and programs made in other countries

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes and became more complex. Initially, peoples used to get themselves busy with simple recreational games like telling stories and jokes. Whereas, now the things have turned over; monumental scientific and technological achievements have brought us exciting amusements like mass media. The emergence of this device has evoked attributing concerns and challenges; the major one is a social and cultural invasion. Indeed, the matter of programs' consistency with each nation's cultural values. The following essay takes an elaborating look at whether foreign movies and TV programs are fascinating or the local ones.

There is no denying that producing and broadcasting TV programs in the original country can easily establish emotional and semantic communication with audiences. In fact, their programs are inspired by culture, history, tradition, policy and geographical elements of that specific nation. The production of a film based on an impressive historical character could be an ideal example here. People due to their prejudice and patriotism sense would warmly welcome it and treasure as a national masterpiece. Also, filming a/an significant occurrence, novel internal advancements, local tourism attraction sites, old famous stories are attractive for native people. Furthermore, advocators of this viewpoint address the penetration of foreign culture and weakening of their values as a big concern. As a crystal clear sample, in some parts of the world families consider sexual matter out of given framework as a taboo, so availability of sexual-based movies would have a destructive effect.

Admittedly, restricting oneself by some trivial constraints would lead to losing some other chances and benefits. Actually watching foreign TV programs not only provides changes in our attitude toward the world, but also provides us with new knowledge and information. In this regard, a group of sociologists conducted research to find the effect of western movies on eastern Asia and Persian Gulf countries at the RMIT University, Australia. The result shows that people in these countries astonishingly are obsessed with western culture through over-watching of their movies. Adding special effects, using mysterious an exciting story, shouting on appealing sites and inserting wonderful soundtrack are the features that make western films outstanding.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that it has not definite partition that determines people mostly prefer internal movies or external. By this assumption, although accepting the apparently intriguing things is dangerous, rejection of every facing issue before having supportive reasons seems irrational.