Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People will spend less time cooking and preparing food in twenty years.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes and became more complex. Indeed, monumental scientific and technological achievements have brought us unbelievable convenience and welfare. One of those fields is the emergence of the food industry and home appliances. Unlike the past, which cooking was arduous work and time-consuming, thanks to the advancements it turns into an exciting, fast, and artistic business. By this definition and also by this pace of progression, it is expected the time of food making and cooking dramatically fall down. The following essay takes an elaborating look at how his statement would be possible and whether it is feasible or not.

There is no denying that food is one of our essential demands and has imposed a considerable effect on the culture, tradition, prosperity, and destiny of societies. In other words, the food has played a game-changing role and it still plays. We are a witness of the appearance of new food preparing methods leads to having a lot of choices to choose from. Benefiting modern technologies in the food industry not only reduced the time of preparing, but also improved the method of packing, conservation, processing, as well as quality level. Finding ways for conserving the products for a long time in a form of canned or pasteurized allows consumers to just open and have it. Time as a decisive factor is a big parameter for both producers and consumers. The consumers experience hectic hours during the day and not have sufficient time for making food.

I addition, although industrialization forces us to nourish from fast foods, in some places people insist on their traditional diets put their full energy to preserve their local cuisine. Furthermore, mass production of agricultural crops and employment of pesticides to cope the daily food demands are the factors that direct people to organic foods. The passage of time and civilization do not affect on preparing organic meals, because they should spend their normal course. Nevertheless, organic foods build a small proportion of human food basket. Regarding the growth of fast foods research done in the US by a group of nutrition experts. They considered progressed and developing countries as the research target. The results revealed that over the past 15 years the number of fast foods like MacDonald and KFC increased by tenfold and threefold in developed and developing countries, respectively. They also announced that by continuing this trend both the number will double and the time of servicing in these restaurants will drop to one-third.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we reach a conclusive conclusion that the pace of our life will ascend strictly. Admittedly, no one can't guess what will happen in the future, but the only thing is obvious is that if food industry and its associated business keep the present pace the different future waiting for us.