Do you agree or disagree with this statement The best way to learn about a foreign country is to read newspapers and magazines from that country

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone extreme changes and became more complex. In this condition, we became powerful to break seas and oceans and put our feet on every point in the world. Therefore, we need to have exhaustive information about our environment and there are several ways to attain this goal. Some people are of the opinion that the best way to learn about other nations is newspapers; whereas, some others take opposite viewpoint and believe that these ways got paled and became less efficient with emerge of new technologies. I wholeheartedly believe that we live in the 21st century and we should be up-to-date. The following essay provides an elaborating view of this statement.

Believe it or not, the time of reading newspapers and magazines comes to end, by appearing intelligent electronic sets. Only those how are old or has bias attitude toward this issue try to keep its contact with paper-based information systems. The monumental scientific and technological achievements have brought us easy access and most reliable tools that allow us to be conscious about our surrounding ambient. Cell phones, tablets, lab tabs, and personal computers as well as TV and radio, up to some point, are such devices that have a game-changing effect on our life. Suppose cell phones for instance, through it we can access mass information and seeking whatever is in our mind. Acquiring appropriate details about the destination for long holidays could be an ideal example here; indeed, the only way to survey the situation is using internet-based sets. Custom, costume, tradition, language, population, climate conditions, currency, government type, religious, tourist attraction sites, and transportation are some information contributing to the desired country can be gained thanks to smartphones.

Admittedly, there is a big difference between internet-based and paper-based models; the first one can be controlled by the user whereas in the second case you are constrained by a specific and certain material and knowledge. In a particular case, in the fist model, gathering information about specific elements of a considered country there is no choice except finding a magazine allocated to that required country which I so arduous job. The risk of finding the answer to questions in the first state is considerably low, but in the second one actually, there is no guarantee. The other outstanding feature that makes electronic sets unique is their ability to illustrate graphical images and movies, or even pinpointing the geographical location of places on the map.

To sum it up, the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to reach a conclusive conclusion that newspapers and magazines are not suitable ways of getting information, especially about other countries. They have strict restrictions and also some difficulties in accessing.